RT-PCR test mandatory for flyers arriving from China, 5 other nations from January 1 | India News


NEW DELHI: Passengers arriving from from China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Thailand will be mandatorily required to provide negative Covid reports from January 1, Union health minister Mansukh Mandaviya said on Thursday.
They will have to upload the negative Covid reports from RT-PCR tests on the Air Suvidha portal prior to their departure.

The tests have to be conducted within 72 hours of undertaking the journey to India, Mandaviya said.
Amid a spike in coronavirus cases in China and few other nations, the government has sounded an alert and tightened Covid guidelines.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here